September 2016 Ipsy Bag

I won’t lie, when I first saw the sneak peaks and bag design of the bag for September I wasn’t all that excited. However after looking through and testing out the products my whole view on this bag has changed. Here are the products I received this month and my thought on them!

Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Teaser

Product Description:

Hello, wide eyes. A matte chestnut shade that’s ideal for creating the perfect doe-eyed look. If Bambie used shadow, it would be this one.

First Impression: 

You all know my love for DLS ever since I got their baked highlighter a few months ago. This eyeshadow is beautiful and is perfect for a transition shade for any eye look.

Eau Thermale Avène Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum

dsc_0321

This Product’s Amaze Factor

Zen relaxation for the face. Incredibly soothing, it keeps skin hydrated for a full 24 hours (for reals)—all the way through shavasana.

First Impression: 

This isn’t the first time I’ve received this product as a sample (I received it from my local Shoppers Beauty Boutique) and from what I remember it was a nice formula. I will give a more in-depth review if I end up loving this product!

Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme

dsc_0314

This Product’s Amaze Factor

Ready to compete in the next pout-off? Win by a landslide thanks to this incredibly effective formula that glides on clear and leaves lips plump and pink.

First Impression:

I’ve never been a fan of lip plumpers because I don’t enjoy the burn or tingle that comes from using these types of products BUT when you are given a TOO FACED product you have to give it a go so that’s what I did. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I love this product. It does make your lips noticeably fuller, but not over the top! And the best part is it doesn’t sting or tingle, or at least I didn’t notice it did anyways. Also, unlike every other lip plumper I’ve tried, this one doesn’t leave your lips with a sticky residue.

tre’StiQue Mini Highlight Stick in Maldives Luminescent

This Product’s Amaze Factor:

Glow and go. This soft cream-gel formula glides on gently—brightening with what we call “adult shimmer,” perfect for any age or time of day.

First Impression: 

I love this highlighter! It is such a creamy formula with amazing payoff that is perfect for any look. It’s especially perfect for the bridge of your nose and on your upper lip.

Living Proof Perfect hair Day (PhD) 5-in-1 Styling Treatment

dsc_0320

This Product’s Amaze Factor:

Anyone can get a PhD (Perfect hair Day), thanks to this styling treatment that smooths, volumizes, conditions, strengthens and polishes. #SmartStuff

First Impression: 

I haven’t tried this product yet, if I end up loving it I will do a more indepth review!

Overall Opinion:

This wasn’t one of my favourite bags but I did get 3 products I’m quite excited about so over all I can’t complain.

If you’d like to join Ipsy and receive a glam bag every month click here 

 

 

Leave a Reply

