September 2016 Monthly Favourites

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a favourites post but that’s because I haven’t had many favourites that were new between the months of June and August. However, September has seen a few new favourites that I’m excited to share with you! So without further ado, let’s get to it!

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick in Queen B ($25.00 CAD) and Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks in Bow N Arrow ($24.00 CAD)

dsc_0326

I mentioned both of these products in my Sephora haul a the beginning of the month and honestly these have been my go-to lip colours for the month of September. They are both such beautiful colours and I love the formula of both. If you read that post you’ll know that I was a little wary of the Too Faced lipstick however that opinion has changed for the better! I love this lipstick and I actually have another one currently in my online Sephora basket!

Rimmel London Matte Perfection Concealer + Highlighter ($9.00 CAD)

dsc_0323

This is my favourite concealer of all time! I’ve tried so many concealers that have just not worked, they would actually bring out my dark circles and settle into my fine lines but this concealer doesn’t do that! It brightens up my eye area and doesn’t settle into any lines. I even use it down the bridge of my nose to brighten it up as well.

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Sway ($10.00 CAD)

I’m almost positive I’ve talked about these lipsticks already because I’m wearing them constantly. However, I didn’t get the chance to wear this amazing colour until recently when  I  wore it to a glow party and honestly I am so upset that I can’t wear it every day because I love the pigmentation and how long lasting it is. It goes on creamy and then dries to a matte without actually drying out your lips which is a huge plus!

 

 

Leave a Reply

