Sephora Haul + First Impressions

Recently I made my first Sephora order (crazy I know) and I have already fallen in love with every product I’ve ordered!

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks in Lolita and Bow N Arrow ($24.00 CAD)

I have raved about these liquid lipsticks before so it’s no surprise that they found their way into my basket. I feel like you can’t own one of Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks without owning Lolita so after very little debate with myself I added it to my basket and quickly feel in love with Bow N Arrow which also found itself in my basket before I even had time to think. I won’t go into a lot of detail about these because I’ve already talked about them in depth in this post but I can assure you that trying one of these is something you will not regret! I am a big fan of Kat Von D Beauty, especially since they are cruelty-free and never test on animals!

Too Faced Melted Matte Liquified Long Wear Matte Lipstick in Queen B ($25.00 CAD)

I’ve wanted to try the Melted Lipsticks from Too Faced for a while so I decided to add one to my basket. My first impression of this product is that it’s a long wear liquid lipstick that is very pigmented however I found it left a sticky residue on my lips. It felt more like a gloss than a lipstick which threw me off a bit. However, the amount of compliments I got on the colour (plus how much I loved the colour myself) made it worth the price to me even though I’m still unsure whether or not I’ll be repurchasing this product in the future.

Edit: I wore this lipstick for a night out and to work and my entire view on this product has changed, I will certainly be purchasing again! There is very little transfer and the colour stay pigmented, even with eating and drinking!

Too Faced Love Flush Long-Lasting 16-Hour Blush in Your Love Is King ($32.00 CAD)

I honestly couldn’t believe I spent $32 on a blush but once I saw this blush in action, I realised I would have paid a lot more!I actually bought the wrong one, I meant to buy How Deep Is Your Love however I’m not even mad that I accidently ordering Your Love Is King  love this blush! The colour is perfect, it has amazing pigmentation and is easy to blend.

I also received 3 samples that I can’t wait to try!

Urban Decay NAKED ILLUMINATED Shimmering Powder for Face and Body in Aura ($35.00 CAD)

I didn’t order this from Sephora but was given it from a friend who felt the product just wasn’t for him. Originally I didn’t even pay much attention to the product itself, I focused more on the fact that I was getting an Urban Decay product (that I’ve wanted to try) for free! Now the actual product is full of shimmer which is to be expected from a shimmering powder and I won’t lie, I’m kind of in love with this! It’s perfect for that hint of shimmer for a night out!

4 thoughts on “Sephora Haul + First Impressions

Leave a Reply

