August 2016 Ipsy Bag

Honestly where did the month go?! I’ve just returned home from Orlando so I finally was able to check my mail and look through my Ipsy bag for the month of August! So without further ado here is my first impressions for the August 2016 Ipsy bag!

Pacifica Sundreams Lotus Infused Bronzer in Sunkissed

Product Description:

This bronze is as good as gold. Smooth and super blendable, it gives that perfect sun-kissed glow without weighing skin down.

  • Natural color, so you can avoid the fake-and-bake look
  • Build-a-tan. The more you add, the more you glow.
  • Universal shade works perfectly for most skin tones

First Impression: 

My first impression of this product is that I’m head over heels in love with the packaging. Packaging plays a huge role for me when deciding on if I should get the product or not (kind of like the whole “don’t judge a book by its cover” but I totally judge). The bronzer is beautiful and seems like it will be really easy to blend and easy to build. I’m quite excited to try this out with future looks!

Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Light 

This Product’s Amaze Factor

#NoFilter necessary. This diffusing powder infused with crushed diamonds makes light of your imperfections. A girl’s best friend, indeed.

  • Buildable, so you can pick the amount of coverage you want
  • Soft-focus effect and shine-free finish
  • Lightweight texture feels like velvet and won’t clog pores

First Impression: 

This powder is amazing (the swatch I did anyways!) and I can tell its going to be an important product in my every day makeup routine!

Organic Surge Perfecting Face Polish

14102112_10206861667044538_951119335_n

Product Description:

This Product’s Amaze Factor

An olive branch for your skin. Made of finely ground olive stone, it gently removes dirt, impurities and dead cells to give a peaceful glow.

  • Rosemary and lemon oils purify your complexion
  • Chamomile and ginkgo biloba soothe and soften
  • Almond oil adds extra hydration
First Impression:
love facial scrubs so this is already a big win for me! The smell is an amazing mix of rosemary and lemon giving it a very fresh scent and leaves skin feeling polished and cleansed!

IT Cosmetics No-Tug Waterproof Mini Gel Eyeliner

This Product’s Amaze Factor

We don’t want no tugs. This smooth formula glides on without damaging your delicate lids. And did we mention it’s waterproof? Line us up.

  • Works its magic on the inner and outer rims of the lash line

  • Includes good-for-skin ingredients hydrolyzed collagen and silk proteins

  • Free of skin irritants (parabens, fragrances and sulfates)
First Impression: 
I hope I stop receiving eyeliner at some point because I never wear it however this is a nice creamy liner and I would recommend it to those who wear eyeliner regularly.

Ciaté London Paint Pot in Spinning Teacups

This Product’s Amaze Factor

This cult-fave nail polish is fit for a queen (we’re talking about you).

  • Pumps you up. Adds volume to your nail beds.

  • High-shine all the time

  • The tapered precision brush allows for easy and more controlled application.
  • Spinning Teacups: No shrinking violets here. This lovely lavender will give your fall wardrobe a hit of whimsy. Let the purple reign.

First Impression:

I’m so excited that I received this (and I just can’t hide it!) because it is the most beautiful purple ever! I’ve wanted to try this brand since Adrienne shared this video of her polish (which I still need to try) so I’m so excited for this colour to be on my nails, I think it will be perfect for all seasons!

Leave a Reply

