June 2016 Favourites

I realize I haven’t posted anything in a while and for that I’m sorry. Here are my favourites for the month of June (and honestly some of them I’ve been loving them for a lot longer!).

 

1. Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup in the shade 1.5 ($40.00)

This is my first high end foundation and it’s become a quick favourite of mine. It gives me the right amount of coverage while remaining buildable if needed. I love the feel of it on my skin, or rather the fact that I can’t feel it on my skin. I put foundation on in the morning and go to work (I work at an Afterschool program where I run around with kids) then after work, I go to the gym and sweat and I swear this foundation do not move. It stays all day and you honestly don’t need to set it ( I usually don’t). The only downfall for me with this foundation is it’s very liquidy but if that’s what you are looking for then this is for you!

2. Benefit Hoola Bronzer ($36.00)

I recently purchases this bronzer when I was visiting my sister in Ontario and I love it! I often use this with whatever I’m using to contour with for an over all healthy glow. I also really love the brush that comes with it.

3. Smashbox Full Exposure Water Proof Mascara ($22.00)

I LOVE THIS MASCARA! I have mentioned before how I have zero eye lashes and how much my lashes suck however this mascara does wonders for me! It’s lengthens and adds volume to my lashes and I actually look like I have lashes for once in my life. This is my holy grail mascara and I honestly don’t think I will ever purchase a different mascara in my life. I will warn you though, this mascara is different then the regular full exposure mascara from the brush to the formula however both are amazing.

4. Victoria’s Secret Very Sexy Now Perfume ($52.00)

When I went to Victoria’s Secret a few weeks ago they were having a special that if you bought a bra and panty set you received a free perfume so naturally I had to do that. I chose the Very Sexy Now perfume and I am in love with it! The notes for this perfume are coconut water, pink lotus and warm sand accord so it’s essentially summer in a bottle. To me this perfume is exactly what I think about when I think of a beach day.

5. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm ($9.00)

I’ve been looking at the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams for a while and finally caved when they were on sale from $9 to $7 at my local Shoppers. I had a difficult time choosing between London and Stockholm and finally decided to try Stockholm and I am so happy I did. I love this lip cream. The feel of it on my lips is soft and it dries beautifully. I will definitely be purchasing more of these in the near future!

 

 

6 thoughts on “June 2016 Favourites

Leave a Reply

