Adrienne’s May Favourites

Well I decided this summer that I would try to post more on our blog, starting with some monthly favourites. So here we go and hopefully you all like my choices or are inspired to try them yourselves.

Smashbox Full Exposer Mascara:

IMG_1480

I feel like this has been a favourite of all of ours on this blog. I started out with two sample sizes of this product in October and November and I recently just purchased the full size. This product is an absolute life saver. I am the type to constantly try new mascaras because who doesn’t love new mascaras but after I have been using this product I don’t think I could go back. It lengths my lashes, gives them depth and volume with no clumps. I do always brush my lashes out with a clean mascara brush to help separate my lashes but honestly there is barely any separation that  needs to happen.

IMG_1482

Of course I am still going to continue to test new mascaras out because honestly it’s just so fun but this will continue to be my go to. It works for every occasion and helps me achieve a natural eyelash look (I am blonde so my eyelashes are pretty light without mascara and I like having my eyelashes look a little bit darker while looking natural). This product retails for $25 on Sephora 

Benefit Gimme Brow in Light/Medium:

IMG_2774

I purchased this product half way through May so I haven’t been using it for very long, however compared to the other brow products I have been using this is hands down the best. I love simple, easy to use products, especially if I am just doing something quick for my makeup. I use this product practically everyday now and my eyebrows feel naked with out it. This product is perfect for anyone who likes their brows to look a little more bold and firmly in place, while still looking natural and not like they’re overly done up.

IMG_2773

This product is a tinted brow volumizing fibre gel that helps make you eyebrows look put together. I have kind of splotchy eyebrows so I have a few little gaps where they hair is either not there or is super light (because I am blonde) and this product helps to fill that in and make them look even. I use the shade Light/Medium which is perfect for blonde’s (or light brunette’s) looking to get bolder, natural looking eyebrows. This product retails for $30 at Sephora.

NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Soft Spoken:

IMG_2776

The March Ipsy glam bag featured this product and two other colours (Kitten Heals and Pink Lust) . I received Kitten Heals; a bright red and when I tried it I instantly fell in love with the formula. However, I have lately been loving nude lip colours so when my local Shoppers Drug Mart started carrying NYX I knew I had to get more. I chose this colours because I like something a little darker than nude but still in the colour range. This product stays for about 4 + hours on my lips, even when I’m drinking. I’ve tried some of NYX’s other lip products but their Liquid Suede is my favourite line so far. It dries matte but it leaves your lips feeling soft and not overly dry looking. This product retails for $10 on the brands website.

 

Leave a Reply

