April 2016 Ipsy Bag

I can’t believe it’s almost the end of April but I am so ready for summer! I’m very excited for my glam bag this month and can’t wait to try out all the products I’ve received. The theme this month is dreamers and I’m loving it so far!

Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eyeliner in JET 

13105942_10206062970877633_179257518_o.jpg

Product Description:  Dramatically emphasize your eyes with Starlooks’ intensely-pigmented, mechanical kohl eye pencil! These ultra-soft liners glide across delicate lids and water-line without pulling or scratching. Try a smokey effect by blending outwards with a fluffy brush!

  • Maximum Color Saturation
  • Long-lasting
  • Ultra Creamy Formula

First Impression: I have stated time and time again that I am not an eyeliner person. I don’t wear it (mainly because I just make a mess) but even I can appreciate how beautiful this eyeliner is! I swatched it on my wrist and was amazed by the pigmentation. This is the blackest eyeliner I’ve ever seen and it’s very creamy. Another huge plus is that it’s retractable which makes it perfect for traveling because you don’t have to pack a sharpener as well.

Tarte Cosmetics Lip Insurgence Lip Creme in Wonder

Product Description: The super creamy formula is infused with their famous maracuja oil to leave lips feeling oh-so soft. And we’re beyond obsessed with the soft poppy pink shade.13106778_10206062971717654_832939449_o

P.S. It also doubles as a cheek color! Apply to the apples of cheeks and blend for a radiant flush of color.

First Impression: I have wanted to try Tarte Cosmetics for so long so I was super excited about this. I haven’t tried it on my lips yet but I swatched the colour and it is gorgeous! The formula feels creamy and it seems like the product won’t transfer much, will update you all on this! Also bonus, Tarte is cruelty free!

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Gel to Oil Overnight Repair Treatment

13113264_10206062971077638_1775802174_o

Product Description: This overnight treatment has seriously upgraded our hair repair game! The nutrient-rich gel melts into an oil to release a blend of Natural Oils, Vitamins and Antioxidants (AKA NOVA Complex) that strengthens, restores moisture, and repairs damage while you get your beauty sleep – literally.

First Impression: I’m a little wary on putting oil on my hair because my hair gets oily fast (like I don’t even know what second day hair is) but I’m really excited to try this product because if it repairs I’m game because my hair is damaged. This product doesn’t seem to have a scent, or if there is one it isn’t strong at all,  which is nice so for now this product is good with me.

Crown Brush C427 Duo Fiber Blush Brush

13078279_10206062971757655_1342170864_o

Product Description:It multitasks as much as you do! Use with your fave foundation, blush, or highlight.
First Impression: This brush is very soft and has finger grips on the handle which is a plus.  I don’t know how likely I am to use this brush for foundation but for blush I think it’ll be a great brush.

Trust Fund Beauty That Glo Tho Face Highlighter

13072221_10206062971677653_848851884_o

Product Description: It’s totally buildable, so you can take your look from a subtle sheen to an out-of-this-world glow. Plus, the ultra-blendable formula is totally foolproof – perfect for anyone from newbies to pros!
First Impression: I am so excited to try this highlighter! I do not own any highlighters and the fact that I got one from one of my favourite brands is a huge bonus for me. What I’m most excited about is that it’s a cream and which I swatched it, it was absolutely beautiful! I’m very excited to try this!
Leave a Reply

