Ipsy March 2016

I had this post written ages ago but I kept forgetting to take pictures of the products (I’d lose my head if it was screwed on I swear) so here it is, my first impressions for the March Ipsy bag. You know what they say, better late than never!

Beau Gâchis Paris Eyeshadow Brush

12903708_10205851503071070_2013653702_o

Product Description: Beau Gâchis® Paris’ Cosmetic Eyeshadow Brush enables beautiful, flawless application of loose and cream shadows. This handmade brush distributes pigment evenly and smoothly, and can be used to apply powder, liquid or cream products as well.

  • Individually constructed from the finest animal hair and purest synthetic fibers for quality and durability
  • Ultra soft bristles that blend easily and soften lines
  • Matte black wooden handle and durable ferrules as used by professionals

First Impression: It’s a good brush and it does it’s job so I can’t really complain!

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco 3 Day Smooth Perfect Blow Dry Cream

12914739_10205851503351077_1344090978_o

Product Description: A unique combination of ultra-light Mediterranean Olive Oil and Argan Oil – the ancestral beauty secret of Morocco – plus Shea Butter and our exclusive anti-frizz lock technology makes curls and waves desirably straight. Keratin deeply penetrates to strengthen while Vitamin E nourishes. Your hair will be glossy, ultra-smooth and full of body.

  • Maintains smooth hair for up to 3 days
  • Frizz lock technology removes frizz
  • Strengthens and seals split ends

First Impression: Let me start off by saying I love Marc Anthony’s Morocco line (I have the shampoo, conditioner and body wash) so when I saw this in my Ipsy bag I was so excited! The only problem is that it’s a blow dry cream and I don’t blow dry my hair. I have very thick hair that is also quite long so I never blow dry it (it literally takes 45 minutes at least to dry). However I thought I’d try this so I applied it to damp hair (it smells so good by the way) and dried my hair (not fully) and noticed that it did help with my frizz. However this is only day one so I’m not sure how it will be tomorrow. So far I like it though!

Vera Mona Lotus Eyeshadow in Clover

12476867_10205851503231074_1707379532_o (1)

Product Description:  This beautiful pink-toned shimmer eyeshadow is the perfect shade to achieve a soft glowy look for Spring.

  • Travel-size
  • Pink shimmer shade

First Impression: This shadow is so beautiful! I love the colour (it’s honestly perfect for spring) and it’s so easy to blend. I wore it in my crease and loved how subtle but pretty it was. Definitely love this shadow!

Pixi by Petra Beauty Blush Duo in Rose Gold

12896213_10205851503431079_1096267343_o

Product Description:  This silky blush gives the perfect sheer flush on the apples of your cheeks. Its natural mineral powder formula reflects light, applies true to colour, is hydrating and feels lightweight on the skin. Each duo features two shades to be worn alone or layered.

  • Natural-looking glow
  • Apply with a fluffy soft brush

First Impression: I’ve said it many times, I’m not a real blush fan. I don’t go out looking for blush (because my cheeks are naturally really rosey) but I was so excited for this blush! I love the colours and how subtle it is. There is shimmer in it but it’s honestly not over whelming, defiantly a workable blush. I actually used the lighter gold shade as a highlight as well (not sure if you are suppose to or not) and it works really well which is great for me considering I don’t own any!

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Pink Lust

12903623_10205851503631084_1941369179_o

Product Description:  Doll up your lips with plush and vibrant color! NYX’s Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick glides on smooth and sets into a striking matte finish. Velvety soft and waterproof, this long-lasting lippie creates a positively polished look with every swipe.

  • Waterproof, liquid lipstick infused with avocado oil and Vitamin E
  • Super pigmented lipstick goes on opaque and dries to matte finish
  • Delivers long-wearing, vivid color in one creamy swipe

First Impression: For as long as I can remember I’ve wanted to try NYX Cosmetics so when I saw this in the sneak peak, I was immediately excited! I really wanted the shade Soft Spoken but I am so pleased with Pink Lust! I love the formula of this cream lipstick however it does stain your lips so just be prepared for that. Pink Lust is very bright so if you aren’t a fan of bright colours this is not the colour for you however the cream lipsticks themselves are amazing. I loved them so much I actually went out and bought two more; Sway (lilac purple, very pretty) and Vintage (which is a beautiful maroon colour).

Overall Impression: Overall I am so pleased with my Ipsy bag this month! I wasn’t a big fan of the actual bag itself when I saw it but it’s slowly growing on me (it’s probably the biggest one too which is nice, more stuff!). This bag just reinforces my love for Ipsy!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

