My Skincare Products + Routine

Hey everyone! So I realized we have mainly talked only about makeup on this blog (I guess hence the name themakeupclubblog) but either way skincare is a huge part of my beauty routine so I figured I would show you what products I use and explain my routine!

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water All-in-1 Makeup Remover &Cleaners ($6.96)

So this product is still relatively new to me and I’ve only used it a few times but I honestly love it! I didn’t know what it really was when I bought it b
ut the fact that it removes makeup without having to rinse it off after was a huge selling point for me. Basically you put the water on a cotton pad and simply wipe off your makeup; it removes everything! With one cotton pad I’m able to remove: foundation, concealer, setting powder, contour, mascara, eyeshadow and lipstick. That’s pretty impressive I’d say. What I love about this product is it’s very gentle on the skin.

12776860_10205693920131595_1939012708_o

St. Ives Even & Bright Pink Lemon & Mandarin Orange Scrub ($3.97)

I love St.Ives, they are my go to for face wash and scrubs so it’s no wonder that I had to try this as soon as I saw it! The smell is incredible and the scrub leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean.

12235439_10205693920251598_1412256026_o

Cetaphil DermaControl Moisturizer SPF 30 ($20.00 approx.)

I have combination skin and I get very oily around my nose and on my chin so finding a moisturizer that works well with hydrating my skin and not making it oily is very hard so when I came across this Cetaphil moisturizer a few years ago I was relieved. This moisturizer helps my skin stay smooth and hydrated without making my oily prone spots oily. It also has SPF which is a huge benefit.

12822970_10205693919931590_1231049696_o

Tucker Ashley Advanced Peptide Eye Complex – for dark circles & puffiness ($29.95)

I received this product in my Ipsy bag for January and have been using it periodically through out the past month and half. It’s on the more expensive side but it’s honestly amazing. I love the feel of this product and the consistency of it, it’s not runny and it’s not thick either.

12837350_10205693917171521_569254864_o

The Body Shop Warming Mineral Mask (not sure of price)

I first tried this mask when Adrienne was over to my house and I love it! With just one use I was able to see my skin was brighter and less oily (thank god). I love the warming aspect of it (but don’t worry it doesn’t burn you or anything) and I love doing a mask on Fridays after a stressful week, it’s the best!

12823023_10205693920011592_1199840749_o

Routine: 

AM: I don’t have much of a routine in the morning, I simply wash my face with my St. Ives facial scrub and apply my Cetaphil moisturizer and then apply my makeup for the day!

PM: Naturally the first thing I do is remove my makeup with my Garnier SkinActive Cleansing water and I follow that up with my St. Ives facial scrub to get rid of any left over oil or impurities. After I pat my face dry I apply my Cetaphil moisturizer followed by my eye cream (I realize you are suppose to apply eye cream morning and night but I honestly always forget to apply it in the morning!).

Weekly: I usually do at least 1 mask a week and currently I’m using The Body Shop’s Warming Mineral mask.

Leave a Reply

