Favourites: February 2016

This month of February has come and gone (pretty sure I slept through most of it) and it’s that time for the monthly favourites! This month I haven’t really tried any new makeup products but that doesn’t mean I don’t have any favourites for you!

The Balm Cosmetics: Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Committed ($17.00)

I only have the sample size of this product (shout out to Sylvie for giving it to me) and I’m obsessed! I can’t wait to get my hands on the full size product. Ok so why do I love this liquid lipstick? It’s long lasting (as it says in the name) and the colour is amazing! I don’t normally buy any nude or light pink lip products10376503_10205692855064969_1092790893_o (I’m all about the dark or bright colours) but this colour is so beautiful, it is my go to lip colour when I don’t feel like blinding people with hot pinks or purples. Here’s a picture of me wearing Committed on my lips (ignore my brows, I know they are a mess. I promise I’m getting them done soon!).

BC Hairtherapy Repaire Rescue Sealed Ends ($20.00 approx.) 

This is my favourite hair product I’ve ever had! I have quite long hair and I’ve been growing it out for a while and I honestly believe this product is one of the reasons I haven’t had to cut my hair for months (literally). This product is made to help keep your ends from splitting and breaking. I usually apply it to wet/ damp hair after towel drying my hair. I have found when I don’t use this product I can feel it as my hair isn’t as soft and doesn’t look as healthy. I’ve been using this product for about 2 years and I highly recommend it!

NYR Mineral Foundation in Light Cool ($42.00)

Ok I will be 100% honest, I have no idea where this product came from. I found it in my bathroom one day (I’m assuming it’s my mother’s from when she was visiting me back in January) but one day I couldn’t find my setting powder so I said “screw it” and used this to set my under eye concealer and I have used it every day since! It’s a really light weight foundation (obviously because it’s mineral) and it’s so beautiful. Now I have no idea what I’m going to do when this runs out because hello I’m in love with it. It doesn’t settle into my fine lines and helps keep my dark under eyes covered without being cakey. The only downfall is it’s £22.50 and that converted is about $42 CAD which is quite a lot but never the less this has been a favourite product of mine this month!

Leave a Reply

