Ipsy February 2016

The month of February was Pretty in #IPSYPink and I have to say this is my favourite glam bag to date! I received 5 products in my bag this month and I’m already head over heels for it.

IMG_0012

Mica Pigment by Naked Cosmetics in Sierra Nevada #02 ($14.99)

Product description: Naked Cosmetics is the purest, most natural make-up that exists. Naked Pigments are 100% oxidized Mica, and do not contain talc, oil, wax or other fillers that can be harmful to your skin. It is 100% color to give you a pure product that is non-allergenic, non-perishable, and simply beautiful.

  • High pigment
  • Natural and Non Comedogenic
  • Flexible use – pigments can be used for eyes, face, lips, nails and body
  • Blends well with other colors and products

First impression: This pigment is very light and high in shimmer (which I love!). I have never used a pigment before so I’m not really sure how I’ll make out with this product but I swatched it really quick (on it’s own) and was impressed by the high pigmentation and the high shimmer. I am defiantly looking forward to trying new looks with this pigment.

BelláPierre Cosmetics Mineral Blush in Desert Rose ($45.00)

Product description: This creamy, non-comedogenic Mineral Blush gives you a beautiful, healthy flush that looks natural. Recommended by make-up artists and dermatologists, this award-winning blush is talc-free, paraben-free, and suitable for all skin types and conditions.

  • All natural
  • Vegan
  • Creates a natural blush

First impression: First off, I don’t really wear blush. I have very rosey cheeks that I’m always trying to cover so I don’t see the need to purchase blush. That being said when I saw I was receiving this product I got really excited. I love mineral based products and the colour is gorgeous! I tested out the colour and it is the perfect shade for me. It is a lighter pink, almost a light coral, so it adds colour to my face without making me look like a tomato. One of the things I really like about this blush is it doesn’t have shimmer (or if it does it’s very minimal and I just don’t see it).

IMG_0011

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Oil ($42.00)

Product description:  The Power of a Primer. The Luxury of a Face Oil.

Fall in love with your skin — before you put on makeup — with the first ever primer specially formulated in a lightweight, lustrous oil. This fast-absorbing hero blend of 15 essential and lipid-rich plant oils penetrate instantly to moisturize your face for seamless foundation application with a dewy, youthful finish. In fact, you might think twice before you reach for your makeup.

  • Softens complexion to make foundation look like skin
  • Instantly absorbs and adds radiance
  • 15 essential and lipid-rich plant oils including moisturizing jojoba and calming chamomile
  • Apply a few drops to split-ends, cuticles, elbows and clavicle for a dewy, youthful sheen

First impression: So I haven’t tried this product at all yet but I have to say I’m a little nervous about putting an oil based product on my face. I have very oily spots on my face so putting oil on oil (in my mind) is just a recipe for disaster but none the less if I try it and I really like it then you’ll get a review on it!

IMG_0009

Perfectly Posh BFF: Best Face Forever Exfoliating Daily Face Wash ($21.00)

Product description:  BFF: Best Face Forever Exfoliating Daily Face Wash will make your skin look naturally radiant. It’s packed with natural microbeads to gently exfoliate and freshen your face with a blend of grapefruit and peppermint essential oils. Clear away dry, dead skin in a flash and always put your best face forward.

  • Gentle enough for daily use
  • All natural, sulfate-free and infused with Aloe Vera, Grapefruit and Peppermint Essential Oils
  • Sugar based microbeads lightly scrub clean and remove dead skin cells

First impression: WOW! So I tried this face wash this morning and was blown away by how amazing it is! I love getting exfoliating products so I was really excited for this and rightfully so! This face wash doesn’t only leave your skin feeling incredibly soft and refreshed but the smell is incredible! There is nothing worse than using a face product and it smelling gross but this was not the case for this product! The smell is a blend of grapefruit and peppermint and I love it! I can already tell I’ll be repurchasing this again when I run out!

IMG_0010

Trustfund Beauty in “I’m Kind of a Big Deal” ($15.00)

Product description:  Formulated with love in the USA and EU, Trust Fund Beauty is always vegan and cruelty-free. If you’re looking to minimize the toxic content you’re exposed to, and you believe you can be beautiful without being cruel, Trust Fund Beauty is the indie cosmetics company for you. This baby pink shade will let everyone know that you really are a big deal!

  • Non-toxic
  • Long-wear
  • Cruelty-free

First impression: This is probably the product I was most excited for this month. I have wanted to try TrustFund for a while but never got around to actually ordering it so when I saw it was in the glam bags this month I was immediately hopeful I would get a bottle. And thankfully I did. The colour is a beautiful pink colour (a dusty rose) and the colour pay off is awesome! It’s so well formulated that you could get away with just one coat and your top coat!

IMG_0015

The bag. The bag is so cute! I would have to say it takes the place of the galaxy bag as my favourite bag. I love how this looks and I will defiantly be using it on a regular basis!

Overall the bag this month was incredible and is exactly what I love about Ipsy! I found some new favourite products that I would never have come across!

 

 

One thought on “Ipsy February 2016

Leave a Reply

