My Everyday Lip

IMG_1286I am a huge lover of M.A.C Cosmetic products so obviously my everyday lip combo uses their products. I start out with coating my lips in lip balm first so that they won’t be dry and can survive for a few hours, then I use my Prep + Prime Lip  and give my lips a quick coat so that they colour I use stays. Then I contour my lips with Whirl lip pencil by M.A.C. by lining my lips, making sure I round them, draw an “x” on my top lip under the cupids bow, and then draw a line in the middle of my bottom lip and then two more lines; one on each side in the middle between the centre of my lip and the end of my lips. After that that I either use my M.A.C. lipstick in Twig or I use my Meet Matt(e) Hughes Long-Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Committed by The Balm Cosmetics.

Twig tends to rub off easily so it only lasts on my lips for a maximum of 4 hours with limited drinking. I usually wear Committed because it last a very long time (roughly 8 hours, probably longer) and I usually have to take it off with baby oil and makeup remover if I want it off sooner. The two have a similar colour. Twig is a little more darker and pinky while Committed has a slightly more coral tone. Both look great for a nude lip colour.

IMG_1312.jpg

I got Committed as a sample in my October 2015 Ipsy bag and this is definitely one of my top favourite products.

Leave a Reply

