Products I Regret Buying

Being a makeup lover comes with discovering products you fall head over heels in love with and then some you wish you never had in your collection. While I tend to love almost everything I buy there are some that I regret buying.

DSC_0079

Younique Moodstuck 3D Fiber Lash Mascara ($35.00) 

I heard so many amazing things about this mascara that this lengthened your lashed like falsies while making them look fuller. I was so excited to try this product because my lashes are practically non existent so I was hoping this product would be my saving grace. Unfortunately I was extremely disappointed. While my lashes were fuller, it required more coats than I deemed necessary and they were clumpy. The fibers (even after I went over them with the gel) flaked and I was left with a bunch of black clumps under my eyes. Needless to say, for me this product was disappointing and not worth the price.

DSC_0081

Maybelline Master Graphic by Eyestudio ($9.96)

Before I start let me be very clear; I can not do eyeliner to save my life. However this applicator is suppose to make lines (both thin and thick) easier because it’s felt tip and pointed end. I didn’t have a problem with the formula but the application was messy each time. One of the things about the packaging that annoyed me was every time I removed the cover the inner plastic cap stayed on (which isn’t suppose to happen). Overall I wasn’t impressed with this product.

Maybelline Browdrama ($9.96)

I need brow gel, that is the hard cold truth about my crazy brows. My go to was Benefits GimmeBrow but there were times it would be sold out and I would need a quick fix and when I saw Browdrama I thought I found my new holy grail. Well I didn’t. This product, while it matches my brows perfectly, is not a favourite. It left my brows feeling and looking crusty and hard (like hair gel does, not a cute look) so for that reason this product was a miss for me.

DSC_0080

Covergirl Colorlicious Lipgloss in Plumlicious 650 ($6.97)

I was so excited for this gloss because I have been looking high and low for a purple coloured gloss (I’m slightly obsessed with purple lip colours). I loved how gorgeous this colour was in the bottle (like so beautiful) but when I put it on my lips it was pink. Straight up pink, no purple at all. I realize this is a gloss but I still expect the colour to be somewhat similar to what it is in the bottle.

Covergirl Full Lash Bloom Mascara ($6.97)

I don’t know why I keep trying Covergirl mascaras, they never work for me. This mascara had such promise (in my mind) but when I tried it I was disappointed. While my lashes did get a little lift with it, it ran. I don’t understand what happened but I put it on and it would dry and then I would look in the mirror and there would be dark smudges under my eyes from the mascara on my lower lashes (and I didn’t even rub my eyes!) so I was disappointed in this product (it’s got cute packaging though).

Leave a Reply

