Lush Cosmetics: Snow Fairy Limited Edition Shower Gel

Lush Cosmetics Product Description: 

Sweet, sparkly and candy scented!

Oh how we’ve missed lathering up in those fluffy pink bubbles! We crave Snow Fairy’s bubblegum and sweet vanilla fragrance all year, and just can’t imagine the holidays without her. Our famous fairy contains a smattering of biodegradable shimmering luster (or as we like to call it, Fairy Dust), so she won’t harm the earth one little bit! Sparkly, pink and candy scented – what more could we ask for?!

Michaela’s First Impression:

I have never ordered from Lush so for my birthday / Christmas present Adrienne got me 2 bath bombs and the Snow Fairy limited edition shower gel. My first thought for the shower gel was WOW BRIGHT! It is a beautiful hot pink colour and the closer you look the product you’ll shimmering specs. The product description says it smells like bubblegum and vanilla but to me it doesn’t smell like that at all. It smells like cotton candy that you would get from the carnival. The smell is so strong in the bottle I was a little nervous to use it but I gave it a go and noticed two things; the smell is not strong and you can’t really see the shimmer.  While I appreciate that I don’t smell like I got swallowed by a stick of cotton candy, I wish the shimmer was a little more evident. However what I do love about Lush is they are 100% vegan and do not test on animals.

You can read Adrienne’s review for Fairy Dust here

You can purchase Snow Fairy Shower Gel here ($9.95 CAD)

One thought on “Lush Cosmetics: Snow Fairy Limited Edition Shower Gel

Leave a Reply

