Favourites: January 2016

1.  Tea Tree, Flawless BB Cream

This foundation is definitely my favourite that I’ve ever used, and Tea Tree is one of my favourite brands, so it makes sense that it would be on my favourites list. Tea Tree is amazing for oily, blemished skin, like mine. It’s age-defying, and I don’t break out using anything made by Tea Tree. It costs $18.00 CAN at The Body Shop, and is worth every penny. It leaves your skin looking matte and unnoticeable of any traces of foundation, unless of course if you’re using the wrong shade. They cost $4.63 CAN on their website, and once again, it’s worth every penny. I used to pay more than that for

2.  EOS, Evolution of Smooth

I’m one of those people who are constantly putting on lip chap, so it would make sense that I would have a lip chap on this list. EOS is by far my favourite lip chap. I used to use Burt’s Bees, however one day when my lips were extremely chapped and cracking, I needed something quick, and the shop I went to didn’t have any Burt’s Bees, so I grabbed the hottest new trend of lip chap: EOS. By the end of the day, my lips were perfectly fine, and after raving about it to a friend, she bought some herself and told me it was great! I haven’t ever regretted that decision, and I’m never looking back. They cost $4.63 CAN on their website, and once again, it’s worth every penny.

3.  Smashbox, Full Exposure Mascara

Like it says in my bio, I’m more of a natural girl, so a mascara that lengthens my eyelashes without any clumps is a must in order to maintain that “no makeup” look. The Smashbox Full Exposure mascara is exactly that. I got a sample in one of my Ipsy bags (which is what is in the picture), and I’ve loved it ever since. It costs $25.00 CAN for a full sized tube at Sephora, which can be a lot for mascara, so I only ever buy it when I want to treat myself.

Leave a Reply

