Urban Decay Naked2 Basics Eyeshadow Palette Review

When I had first decided that I wanted to start wearing eyeshadow, I wanted to start off simple, nude, and fairly cheap without buying anything of poor quality. After talking to a couple of friends, they informed me that Urban Decay makes smaller palettes with their nude colours. So I went down to Shoppers Drug Mart and decided on the Naked Basics2 palette over the first.

The Naked Basics palette consists of three light tones, one medium tone, one dark tone, and a black. The Naked Basics2 palette consists of 3 fairly light tones, two medium tones, and an extremely dark, almost black tone. I liked the variation of the second one, especially the darkest shade instead of the black, making it easy to make a nude smokey eye. Both cost $34.00 CAN each at Sephora.

The eyeshadow stays on all day, even without the use of a primer, and applies fairly easily. I love the tones and how they make my eyes pop without looking like I’m wearing a load of makeup.

 

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked2 Basics Eyeshadow Palette Review

Leave a Reply

