January 2016 Ipsy Bag

I recently got my January Ipsy bag and I thought “What better way to kick off TheMakeUpClubBlog then with my review of my January bag” so without further ado, here’s my review!

DSC_0010

Promise Organic Ultra Moisturizing Facial Lotion with Olive Oil ($14.99)

First off, I knew this product wasn’t going to be for me. I have skin that doesn’t know if it wants to be dry or oily but recently it’s been on the more oily side. While this is a great moisturizer and didn’t make me break out, I still didn’t fall in love with it. It made my problem areas more oily so for that reason I won’t be purchasing again.

DSC_0009

Tucker Ashley Advanced Peptide Eye Complex ($29.95)

I.LOVE.THIS.PRODUCT! I have never tried an eye cream before because I thought they weren’t really worth the hype so I never bothered investing in one. However after trying this product I am sold! The instructions say to use it 1-2 times daily and even after 1 use I saw a difference. My under eyes look lighter and they aren’t as puffy. I would recommend this product 100% and will be repurchasing!

DSC_0011

Jelly Pong Pong Curl Fairy Lashes Mascara ($21.95)

I will be the first to admit; I have the worst lashes. My lashes require coats and coats and coats of mascara so I don’t have the highest expectations for this mascara. However it surprised me. My lashes weren’t incredibly long or full but I did see a difference. Even though I was surprised, I wasn’t so surprised that I will be repurchasing.

DSC_0012

DSC_0002

City Colour Eyeshadow Trio in Fallen Leaves ($5.99)

The colours are beautiful but they aren’t as pigmented as I would have liked. They are soft colours that you need to build with in order to see the colours. The colours are beautiful and the packaging is cute but unfortunately this product was a miss for me.

DSC_0003

DSC_0007

The Balm Mr.Write (Now) (17.00)

I am not an eyeliner person. I dont’ purchase it often or wear it but I will wear this! The colour pay off is incredible and it’s a nice creamy consistency that’s great for blending. I love that it’s a twist pencil (because I’m a mess and can never find my sharpener…). This product was a HUGE hit for me!

DSC_0006

 

Overall the bag had a few products I did enjoy but overall I didn’t love it as much as November and December’s bag.

Hope you enjoyed this review!

Stay rad,

Michaela xx

be sure to check out Adrienne’s review for the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette 

 

 

Leave a Reply

